Tas property professionals awarded at the highest level

Historic house up for sale, heritage-listed mansion Addlestone, 20 Glebe Street, the biggest residential property at the Glebe in Hobart, listing agent Adrian Kelly, of View Hobart, enjoying the scenic view

View Tasmania chief executive Adrian Kelly won the 2024 REIA President’s Award. Picture: Sam Rosewarne

HOBART agent Adrian Kelly took home the prestigious President’s Award at last night’s REIA National Awards for Excellence.

It is the second year in a row that a Tasmanian has been awarded this honour, with 4one4’s Chris McGregor winning in 2023.

Mr Kelly was among the six local winners at the Real Estate Institute of Australia’s gala event, which was held in Hobart at PW1 as part of the ANZ REIA 100 celebrations.

Harcourts Huon Valley won two categories, the Medium Residential Agency of the Year and the Innovation Award.

Real Estate Institute of Australia president Leanne Pilkington. Picture: Supplied

REIA president Leanne Pilkington said the award winners represent Australia’s top real estate talent.

She said the winners epitomise excellence and innovation in the real estate industry, setting a high standard for professionalism, integrity, and service.

“Each winner was carefully selected through an independently audited and peer reviewed process from the pool of 2023 winners of State and Territory Real Estate Institute’s Awards for Excellence,” she said.

“It was a great honour to present the former REIA president Adrian Kelly with the prestigious President’s Award.

“Adrian’s exceptional leadership and contributions to the real estate industry were deservedly honoured at the ceremony, highlighting his enduring impact and influence on the sector in leading the industry over the Covid pandemic.”

MORE: AI expert talks real estate’s bold future

REIT report: More first-time home buyers get foot on ladder


Adrian Kelly Picture: Luke Bowden

Mr Kelly is a director at the successful agency, View Tasmania, and has held pivotal leadership roles in the industry, including REIA president from 2018-2021, past president of the REIT 2011-2014, and he is a longstanding director on the Property Agents Board.

Ms Pilkington said this year’s awards ceremony featured categories covering every facet of the real estate sector, including two inaugural sustainability awards.

“Community service was highlighted through the Community Service Award, presented to Louella Jury of Homelands Property in Tasmania, while Renee Maynard from Peter Lees Real Estate was honoured with the Individual Sustainability Leadership Award,” Ms Pilkington said.

Buyers’ Agent of the Year Samantha Spilsbury. Picture: Supplied

Among the centenary celebrations this week, the Australasian Auctioneering Championship (AUSTROS) brought the best auctioneers from around Australia and New Zealand to Hobart to compete.

The finalists were Alec Brown, Bronte Manuel, Clarence White, Paul Hancock, and Luke Banitsiotis.

Ms Pilkington said it was the first time the AUSTROS was integrated into the REIA’s national awards showcase.

“I would like to congratulate Luke Banitsiotis of Woodards, for taking out a hotly contested and incredible few days of auctioneering,” she said.

Auctioneer Luke Banitsiotis of Woodwards, Victoria.

Real Estate Institute of Australia’s National Awards for Excellence

Achievement Award — Sarah Smyth Colliers Canberra, ACT

Agency Sustainability Leadership Award — TAARNBY™, SA

Business Broker of the Year — Nikki Katz, The Business Sales Agency, SA

Business Development Manager of the Year — Jarryd Kirchner, The Property Collective, ACT

Buyers’ Agent of the Year — Samantha Spilsbury, Buyers Agents Tasmania, TAS

Commercial Agency of the Year — Colliers Canberra, ACT

Commercial Property Manager of the Year — Debbie Daly, Colliers Canberra, ACT

Commercial Salesperson of the Year — Michael Ceacis, Canberra Commercial, ACT

Community Service Award — Louella Jury, Homelands Property, TAS

Individual Sustainability Leadership Award (inaugural) — Renee Maynard, Peter Lees Real Estate, TAS

Innovation Award — Harcourts Huon Valley, TAS

Large Residential Agency of the Year — Harris Real Estate, SA

Marketer of the Year Award — Mechlenne Douaihy, Merc Real Estate, NSW

Marketing and Communications Award — TAARNBY™, SA

Medium Residential Agency of the Year — Harcourts Huon Valley, TAS

Operational Leadership Award — Geoff Crane, City Realty, SA

Operational Support Award — Taneale Di Costa, Xceed Real Estate, WA

Residential Property Management Team of the Year — The Property Collective, ACT

Residential Property Manager of the Year — Simone Fogarty, One Agency Orange, NSW

Residential Sales Team of the Year — Warburton Estate Agents, NSW

Residential Sales Team of the Year — Elders Top End Group, NT

Residential Salesperson of the Year — Jane Macken, LJ Hooker Woden/Weston, ACT

Small Residential Agency of the Year — TAARNBY™, SA

REIA Presidents Award — Adrian Kelly, View Hobart, TAS

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *